Dr. Sehaj Grewal: Founder of The Melrose Vet is Bringing the Community Together One Paw At a Time

Carlos Lacayo
4 min readSep 7, 2022

Dr. Sehaj Grewal aka “The Melrose Vet” is quickly making a name for himself in Southern California. Coming from a family that was always involved in the veterinary industry (his father was also a veterinarian) Grewal decided to work in the family business before branching out to work for different veterinary practices. Before long he started his own practice from scratch. Grewal explained, “It was a big undertaking for me. I’ve always wanted to create a name for myself and I didn’t want anything handed down to me.” Dr. Grewal started as a kennel assistant; eventually graduating top of his class from St. Matthew’s University School of Veterinary Medicine. During this time he also excelled throughout the rigorous clinical rotations at the Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine.

The Birth of The Melrose Vet

Dr. G. decided to set up shop in West Hollywood despite his parents suggesting against it., “My parents wanted me to start a practice in a rural area, but I thought I had more potential here to create a name and a niche.” Dr. Grewal opened his practice on 8304 Melrose Ave in January 2021, in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. Within a year and a half of being in business, he has already amassed over 5,000 clients including but not…

--

--

Carlos Lacayo

Writer and Blogger from New York City writing about anything that piques my interest. Follow me on Instagram @litoswaay!